Help improve our website
Win a $200 shopping voucher

News

In this section:

Christmas and New Year opening hours 

30/11/2012 

Christmas at the beach. Auckland Libraries will be closed briefly over Christmas and New Year. Here's a list of our opening times across the festive period.

Closed for Christmas

  • Christmas Eve, Monday 24 December: All libraries close at 5pm or 5.30pm *
  • Christmas Day, Tuesday 25 December: All libraries closed
  • Boxing Day, Wednesday 26 December: All libraries closed except Botany open 9am - 5.30pm

Between Christmas and New Year

  • Thursday 27 December: All libraries close at 5pm or 5.30pm *
  • Friday 28 December: All libraries close at 5pm or 5.30pm *
  • Saturday 29 December: Normal opening hours
  • Sunday 30 December: Normal opening hours
  • Monday 31 December: All libraries close at 5pm or 5.30pm *

Closed for New Year

  • New Year's Day, Tuesday 1 January: All libraries closed except Botany open 10am - 5.30pm
  • Wednesday 2 January: All libraries closed except Botany open 10am - 5.30pm

Great Barrier Library closes at noon on Friday 21 December and reopens on Monday 7 January. All other libraries are back to normal operation from Thursday 3 January.

Mobile libraries
  • Mobile Library West is off the road from Tuesday 25 December - Sunday 13 January
  • Mobile Library North is off the road from Saturday 22 December - Monday 14 January
  • Mobile Library Central is off the road from Friday 21 December - Sunday 13 January
  • Mobile Library South is off the road from Saturday 22 December - Sunday 6 January

 

* 5pm only applies if that is the usual closing time

© Auckland Council