Auckland Council Libraries: Rural libraries

Rural libraries

Ngā whare pukapuka i te tuawhenua

​Auckland Libraries works in partnership with 11 rural libraries in the wider Auckland region:

  • Beachlands Library
  • Clarks Beach Waiau Pa Library
  • Clevedon Library
  • Drury Library
  • Kawakawa Bay Library
  • Leigh Library
  • Maraetai Library
  • Ōrere Point Library
  • Piha Library
  • Point Wells Library
  • Waiatarua Library

Rural libraries have their own membership and borrowing and returning systems which are separate to Auckland Libraries membership. These libraries welcome new members and volunteers.

Click on the library icons on the map to see their contact details, opening hours and if they have WiFi, computer or printer available.


Rural libraries map

Click on a library icon for opening hours

Kawakawa Bay Library

Auckland Council Libraries:Library